*based on 2019 reporting by Smokefree Oregon
Open 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. Coaching is available in many languages.
Oregon's Indoor Clean Air Act (ICAA) protects nearly every Oregonian from the health risks of secondhand smoke. The ICAA prohibits smoking in the workplace and within 10 feet of all entrances, exits and accessibility ramps that lead to and from an entrance or exit, windows that open and air-intake vents. In 2016, the Oregon legislature added "inhalant delivery systems" to the ICAA. This means that the ICAA applies to products such as e-cigarettes and vape pens.
Under the ICAA, smoking is prohibited in public places and workplaces, with few exceptions. Public place means any enclosed area open to the public. Place of employment means an enclosed area that is under the control of a public or private employer and that employees frequent during the course of employment.
If you see a possible violation of the law, you can report it to the Oregon Public Health Division for investigation and further action. Use the online complaint form or call 1-866-621-6107.
All reports of violations of the Indoor Clean Air Act are a matter of public record and confidentiality is not guaranteed.
Complaints must indicate a violation of ICAA. Vague language that lacks specific detail of potential violations will not be pursued.
If you would like to receive information about the status of your complaint, you must leave your name and contact information. If you do not want to give us that information, you can leave your complaint anonymously, but you will not receive any further information about the complaint.