Columbia County Recognizes Employees with Years of Service Awards

The Board of Columbia County Commissioners presented several Columbia County employees with years of service awards earlier this month.

Employees become eligible for Years of Service Awards upon spending five years with the County. Awards are issued to acknowledge each additional five-year increment of service. The Board of Commissioners recognized employees with 15, 20, 25, and 30 years of service during this year’s ceremonies. 

The Commissioners presented 2022 Service Awards to these nine employees:

  • Road Department
    • Jeff Peterson, Sign Maintenance Worker, 30 Years
    • Ryan Allen, Crew Leadworker, 25 Years
    • Mike Dunning, Road Maintenance Worker II, 20 Years
    • Eric Grau, Crew Leadworker, 15 Years
  • IT Department
    • Jim Sychowski, Network Administrator, 20 Years
  • Assessor’s Office
    • Robin Gallo, GIS Program Manager, 15 Years
    • Becky Magnuson, Assessment Clerk III, 15 Years
  • Community Justice, Juvenile Department
    • Liz Ring, Juvenile Probation Officer II, 15 Years
  • Land Development Services
    • Teresa Golson, Office Coordinator, 15 Years

 “It is important that we recognize these employees and their commitment. These awards represent a total of 170 years of service devoted to our community,” said Commissioner Henry Heimuller. “Please join me in thanking these individuals for their dedication to the citizens of Columbia County.”

# # #

More: Home Page News News releases Board of Commissioners