BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of Adding New Members to the Homeland Security and Emergency Management Commission))	ORDER NO. 59- 2011
)	

WHEREAS, on July 23rd, 2008, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Ordinance No. 2008 - 2, establishing the Homeland Security Emergency Management Commission (the "HSEMC"); and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 2008 - 2 calls for staggered terms of one, two and three years based upon the discipline and/or geographical group of each member; and

WHEREAS, the following memers were appointed on October 28, 2009, by Board Order No. 70-2009:

MEMBER NO.	DISCIPLINE / GEO- GRAPHICAL AREA	PRIMARY	ALTERNATE
12	At-Large, Position 2	Lonny Welter	
13	Schools	Ed Serra	Michael Carter

and

WHEREAS, the following members were appointed on February 10, 2011, by Board Order No. 27-2011:

MEMBER NO.	DISCIPLINE / GEO- GRAPHICAL AREA	PRIMARY	ALTERNATE	
2	Law Enforcement	Andy Moyer	Mike Connor	

and

WHEREAS, at its June 16, 2011, meeting, the HSEMC recommended changes to the HSEMC membership, as follows:

Doug Greisen should be appointed as the Primary Member for Member No. 2, Law Enforcement, and Mike McGlothlin should be appointed as the Alternate Member for this position;

Dorothea Jirka should be appointed as the Alternate Member for Member No. 12, At-Large Position 2; and,

Paul Peterson should be apointed as the Primary Member for Member No. 13, Schools, and Michael Carter should be appointed as the Alternate Member for this position;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED as follows:

- 1. The recommendations set forth above are hereby approved.
- 2. The HSEMC now consists of the following members for the following terms:

MEMBER No.	DISCIPLINE/ GEOGRAPHIC GROUP	MEMBER	ALTERNATE	TERM	EXPIRES
1	Port of St. Helens	Patrick Trapp, Director	Paula Miranda, Deputy Director	1 yr	12/31/11
2	Law Enforcement	Doug Greisen, Scapoose PD	Mike McGlothlin, Col City PD	2 yrs	12/31/12
3	Fire/EMS	Ron Youngberg∗, CRFR	Terry Grice, CRFR	3 yrs	12/31/11
4	Columbia 9-1-1	Rick Whitehead, Administrator	Lee Knowlton, Ops. Manager	1 yr	12/31/11
5	Utilities	Gail Rakitnich * ≭, Clatskanie PUD	Pat LaPointe, CenturyLink	2 yrs	12/31/12
6	North County Cities (Rainier, Clatskanie, Prescott)	Diane Pohl+, Clatskanie	Jerry Cole, Rainier	3 yrs	12/31/11
7	South County Cities (Columbia City, St. Helens, Scappoose)	Leahnette Rivers, Columbia City	Jon Hanken, Scapoose	1 yr	12/31/11
8	Mid County Cities (Vernonia, Mist)	Bill DeJager, Mist- Birkenfeld Fire		2 yrs	12/31/12
9	Public Health / Mental Health	Karen Ladd, Public Health Foundation	Anne Parrott, Public Health Foundation	3 yrs	12/31/11
10	Industry	Greg Godfrey, Dyno Nobel	David Qualman, Conrad	1 yr	12/31/11
11	At Large, Position 1	Ron Kroop, ODOT	Diane Dillard, CEPA	2 yrs	12/31/12
12	At Large, Position 2	Lonny Weiter, County Roads	Dorothea Jirka, VIPS	3 yrs	12/31/11
13	Schools	Paul Peterson, Scappoose SD	Michael Carter, Rainier SD	1 yr	12/31/11

Ex- officio* County Commissioner	Tony Hyde	Earl Fisher / Henry Heimuller	3 yrs	12/31/11
-------------------------------------	-----------	----------------------------------	-------	----------

- * Chair, Primary
- ** Chair, Alternate
- + Secretary

Approved as to Form

* Ex-officio (non-voting) Members

Office of the County Counsel

3. Members shall comply with the requirements of Ordinance No. 2008 - 2, the Homeland Security and Emergency Management Ordinance.

Dated this <u>27</u>th day of July, 2011.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

By:

y. ____

.

Anthony Hyde, Chair

By:

EarlyFisher, Commissioner

By:

Henry Heimuller, Commissioner