BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of the Creating the "Illegal Dumping Task Force" and Appointing Members) ORDER NO. 70-2002)
WHEREAS, the Columbia County Solid Wasolid waste dumping as a serious and growing	aste Advisory Committee (SWAC) has identified illegal g problem in Columbia County; and
WHEREAS, SWAC has discussed ways to address the problem and has recommended that the Board of Commissioners create an Illegal Dumping Task Force to examine the nature and extent of the problem and strategies to address the problem; and	
WHEREAS, staff has developed a list of per	sons who are interested in serving on the Task Force.
NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that an "Illegal Dumping Task Force" be created; and	
IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following persons be appointed to the "Illegal Dumping Task Force" for a two (2) year term, expiring on November 1, 2004:	
Jay Tappan, Columbia Fire and Rescue Darryl Whipple, Lower Columbia Watershed Pat Williams, Rural Resident involved in Tim Ken Thomas, CEPA Member J.R. Frank, CEPA Member/Friesen Lumber C Rosemary Lohrke, Rural Resident, County Re Lorie Baker, SOLV Representative Jessie Lohrke, SWAC Member Tara Hurm, County Solid Waste Coordinator Leslie Kochan, DEQ Solid Waste Program Robert Crain, County Code Enforcement Offi Cherie Moylan, County Parks Department Lonny Welter, County Transportation Planner	co. coad Adv. Committee Member
Dated at St. Helens, Oregon this 23 rd day of October, 2002	
Approved as to Form: By:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON By: Anthony Hyde, Chair By: Joe Corsiglia, Commissioner Rita Bernhard, Commissioner